Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Bob Backhouse

Councillor Bob Backhouse

7 St. Philip's Court, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3SW

Home: 01892 543758

Home mobile: 07952 650669

Work: bob.backhouse@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Sherwood
photo of Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Little Baileys, 57 Henwood Green Road, Pembury, Kent, TN2 4LH

Work mobile: 07899 731696

Work: paul.barrington-king@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Pembury
photo of Councillor Dr Ronen Basu

Councillor Dr Ronen Basu

Portfolio Holder for Sustainability

38 Glenmore Park, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 5NZ

Work mobile: 07718 118300

Work: ronen.basu@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Culverden
photo of Councillor Godfrey Bland

Councillor Godfrey Bland

White Gables, Rye Road, Sandhurst, Cranbrook, TN18 5PG

Work: 01580 755858

Work: godfrey.bland@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Peter Bulman

Councillor Peter Bulman

6 Woodland Way, Bidborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 0UX

Home: 01892 535474

Work: peter.bulman@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Park
photo of Councillor Ben Chapelard

Councillor Ben Chapelard

74 Hilbert Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3SF

Home: 01892 557792

Work: ben.chapelard@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St James'
photo of Councillor Mrs Barbara Cobbold

Councillor Mrs Barbara Cobbold

41 Showfields Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 5PN

Home: 01892 536194

Work: barbara.cobbold@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Broadwater
photo of Councillor Tom Dawlings

Councillor Tom Dawlings

Swaylands Barn, Cranbrook Road, Benenden, Kent, TN17 4ET

Home: 01580 241750

Work: tom.dawlings@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor David Elliott

Councillor David Elliott

34 Sir David's Park, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN4 0JF

Home: 01892 528400

Work: david.elliott@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Southborough North
photo of Councillor Nathan Gray

Councillor Nathan Gray

3 Red Oak, The Moor, Hawkhurst, Kent, TN18 4QN

Home mobile: 07393 995518

Work: nathan.gray@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Dr Linda Hall

Councillor Dr Linda Hall

High Meadows, Curtisden Green, Goudhurst, Cranbrook, Kent, TN17 1LA

Home: 01580 213468

Work: linda.hall@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Sarah Hamilton

Councillor Sarah Hamilton

Woodhurst, 18 Old Kent Road, Paddock Wood, TN12 6JD

Home: 01892 835883

Work: sarah.hamilton@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor James Hannam

Councillor James Hannam

Jessamine, Frittenden, Cranbrook, TN17 2EJ

Home: 01580 852606

Work: james.hannam@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Frittenden & Sissinghurst
photo of Councillor Edmund Hastie

Councillor Edmund Hastie

Work: edmund.hastie@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Lawrence Heasman

Councillor Lawrence Heasman

4 Broad Grove, Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5NQ

Home: 01892 537663

Work: lawrence.heasman@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Dianne Hill

Councillor Dianne Hill

24 Colebrook Road, High Brooms, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9BS

Home: 01892 541476

Work: dianne.hill@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Bill Hills

Councillor Bill Hills

3 Goldfinch Close, Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 6XW

Home: 01892 833157

Work: bill.hills@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor Sean Holden

Councillor Sean Holden

Godwin House, Tenterden Road, Cranbrook, Kent, TN17 3PA

Home: 01580 714880

Conservative Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Len Horwood

Councillor Len Horwood

75 Farmcombe Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 5DQ

Home: 01892 537601

Work: len.horwood@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Thelma Huggett

Councillor Thelma Huggett

Littledene, Liptraps Lane, Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3AB

Home: 01892 532928

Work: thelma.huggett@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Rusthall
photo of Councillor Nasir Jamil

Councillor Nasir Jamil

39 Blackthorn Avenue, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN4 9YD

Home mobile: 07816905720

Work: nasir.jamil@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative St John's
photo of Councillor David Jukes

Councillor David Jukes

Leader of the Council

Newlands, Boars Head, Crowborough, East Sussex, TN6 3HD

Work: 01892 554211 (PA)

Work: david.jukes@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Alex Lewis-Grey

Councillor Alex Lewis-Grey

166 Upper Grosvenor Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 2EQ

Home mobile: 07966 632447

Work: alex.lewis-grey@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Culverden
photo of Councillor Peter Lidstone

Councillor Peter Lidstone

93 Queens Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9JY

Work mobile: 07843 694052

Work: peter.lidstone@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St John's
photo of Councillor Carol Mackonochie

Councillor Carol Mackonochie

Sunny Bank Cottage, Colts Hill, Capel, Tonbridge, TN12 6SW

Home: 01892 832118

Work: carol.mackonochie@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Capel
photo of Councillor Jane March

Councillor Jane March

Portfolio Holder for Tourism, Leisure and Economic Development

Swigs Hole Farm, Yew Tree Green Road, Horsmonden, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 8HR

Home mobile: 07866 722038

Work: jane.march@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Alan McDermott

Councillor Alan McDermott

Portfolio Holder for Planning and Transportation

Lingwood, Coppers Lane, Matfield, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 7JE

Home mobile: 07910 351596

Work: alan.mcdermott@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Tracy Moore

Councillor Tracy Moore

Broadlands, 3 Camden Park, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4TW

Home: 01892 532440

Work: tracy.moore@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Park
photo of Councillor Graham Munn

Councillor Graham Munn

C/O Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07854386477

Work: graham.munn@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor David Neve

Councillor David Neve

Mayor of the Borough

10 Fairfield Avenue, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3SD

Home: 01892 527935

Work: david.neve@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St James'
photo of Councillor Barry Noakes

Councillor Barry Noakes

Church House, High Street, Goudhurst, Cranbrook, Kent, TN17 1AJ

Home: 01580 211427

Work: barry.noakes@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Sue Nuttall

Councillor Sue Nuttall

6 Greenleas, Pembury, Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4NS

Home mobile: 07973 273244

Work: sue.nuttall@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Pembury
photo of Councillor Peter Oakford

Councillor Peter Oakford

Topsy Turvy, Pennington Road, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 0SX

Home mobile: 07776 170657

Work: peter.oakford@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative St John's
photo of Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

3 Castle Terrace, Cranbrook Road, Hawkhurst, Cranbrook, Kent, TN18 4BQ

Home: 01580 754309

Home: beverley.palmer@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Joy Podbury

Councillor Joy Podbury

The Coach House, Royal Chase, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8AY

Home mobile: 07528 215462

Work: joy.podbury@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Rusthall
photo of Councillor Catherine Rankin

Councillor Catherine Rankin

C/O Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 01892 525660

Work: catherine.rankin@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Park
photo of Councillor David Reilly

Councillor David Reilly

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Governance

8 Forest Way, Pembury, Kent, TN2 4EP

Home: 01892 458216

Work: david.reilly@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Pembury
photo of Councillor James Scholes

Councillor James Scholes

14 Claremont Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 5DD

Home: 01892 534176

Work: james.scholes@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Joe Simmons

Councillor Joe Simmons

Tamar, 5 Harland Way, Southborough, Kent, TN4 0TQ

Home: 01892 528034

Work: joe.simmons@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Southborough North
photo of Councillor Don Sloan

Councillor Don Sloan

1 Court Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN4 8EB

Home mobile: 07960 968777

Work: don.sloan@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Culverden
photo of Councillor Mrs Julia Soyke

Councillor Mrs Julia Soyke

Deputy Mayor of the Borough

Stone Cross, Ashurst Road, Ashurst, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 9SX

Home: 01892 740210

Work: julia.soyke@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Julian Stanyer

Councillor Julian Stanyer

14 The Boundary, Langton Green, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN3 0YB

Home: 01892 543931

Work: julian.stanyer@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Claire Stewart

Councillor Claire Stewart

2 Woodbine Cottages, Petteridge Lane, Matfield, TN12 7LX

Home: 01892 725714

Work: claire.stewart@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Thomas

Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Thomas

120 Maidstone Road, Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 6DY

Home: 01892 837756

Work: elizabeth.thomas@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Zulhash Uddin

Councillor Zulhash Uddin

5 Crendon Park, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 0BE

Home mobile: 07747 766726

Work: zulhash.uddin@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Lynne Weatherly

Councillor Lynne Weatherly

Portfolio Holder for Communities and Wellbeing

10 Brooklands, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3AD

Work mobile: 07710 921842

Work: lynne.weatherly@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Sherwood
photo of Councillor Frank Williams

Councillor Frank Williams

3 Sandhurst Park, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3SU

Home: 01892 525720

Work: frank.williams@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Sherwood
photo of Councillor Chris Woodward

Councillor Chris Woodward

3 Upper Stephens, Langton Green, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN3 0BS

Home mobile: 07788 598472

Work: chris.woodward@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Conservative Broadwater

 

A - Z of council services