Election results for St James'

Borough Election May 2012 - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

St James' - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Ben Chapelard Liberal Democrats 790 62% Elected
James Tansley Conservatives 213 17% Not elected
Jaimi Lallu Labour 156 12% Not elected
Naz Mian UK Independence Party 115 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1274
Electorate 4013
Share of the votes (%)
Ben Chapelard 62% Elected
James Tansley 17% Not elected
Jaimi Lallu 12% Not elected
Naz Mian 9% Not elected
Please note: Percentages are provided for guidance only and may be rounded to the nearest whole point which may not total 100 per cent. The person elected is determined by the actual number of votes cast.