Election results for Speldhurst & Bidborough

Borough Election, May 2022 - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Speldhurst & Bidborough - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Matthew Guy Richard Sankey Tunbridge Wells Alliance 1322 65% Elected
Clive Allen Conservatives 579 28% Not elected
Millie Dolores Gray Labour 146 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2047
Electorate 4589
Number of ballot papers rejected 6
Share of the votes (%)
Matthew Guy Richard Sankey 65% Elected
Clive Allen 28% Not elected
Millie Dolores Gray 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D. Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
B. Voting for more Candidates than entitled to2
Total rejected6
Please note: Percentages are provided for guidance only and may be rounded to the nearest whole point which may not total 100 per cent. The person elected is determined by the actual number of votes cast.