Election results for Speldhurst & Bidborough

Borough Election, May 2014 - Thursday, 22nd May, 2014

Speldhurst & Bidborough - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Julia Mary Soyke Conservatives 1255 61% Elected
Nick Frydas UK Independence Party 396 19% Not elected
Robert John Baldock Liberal Democrats 201 10% Not elected
Ann Tyler Labour 198 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2050
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Share of the votes (%)
Julia Mary Soyke 61% Elected
Nick Frydas 19% Not elected
Robert John Baldock 10% Not elected
Ann Tyler 10% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
No selection12
Total rejected12
Please note: Percentages are provided for guidance only and may be rounded to the nearest whole point which may not total 100 per cent. The person elected is determined by the actual number of votes cast.