Election results for Speldhurst & Bidborough

Borough Election, May 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Speldhurst & Bidborough - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
David Jukes Conservatives 2289 64% Elected
Jacqueline Prance Liberal Democrats 491 14% Not elected
Will O'Shea UK Independence Party 446 12% Not elected
Ann Christine Tyler Labour 366 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3592
Electorate 4657
Number of ballot papers rejected 21
Share of the votes (%)
David Jukes 64% Elected
Jacqueline Prance 14% Not elected
Will O'Shea 12% Not elected
Ann Christine Tyler 10% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
No selection20
Total rejected21
Please note: Percentages are provided for guidance only and may be rounded to the nearest whole point which may not total 100 per cent. The person elected is determined by the actual number of votes cast.