Election results for Hawkhurst & Sandhurst

Borough Election, May 2018 - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

Hawkhurst & Sandhurst - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Patrick Douglas Thomson Conservatives 1012 68% Elected
Ana Draper Labour 261 17% Not elected
Clare Katherine Bishop Liberal Democrats 221 15% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1494
Electorate 4682
Number of ballot papers issued 1502
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Turnout 32%
Share of the votes (%)
Patrick Douglas Thomson 68% Elected
Ana Draper 17% Not elected
Clare Katherine Bishop 15% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or Void for uncertainty7
Voting for more Candidates than entitled to1
Total rejected8
Please note: Percentages are provided for guidance only and may be rounded to the nearest whole point which may not total 100 per cent. Actual votes cast determine the person elected.