Election results for St James'

Borough Election, May 2018 - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

St James' - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
David John Neve Liberal Democrats 762 51% Elected
Steve Bowser Tunbridge Wells Alliance 270 18% Not elected
Isobel Clare Kerrigan Labour 246 16% Not elected
Matt Bailey Conservatives 230 15% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1508
Electorate 4270
Number of ballot papers issued 1510
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 35%
Share of the votes (%)
David John Neve 51% Elected
Steve Bowser 18% Not elected
Isobel Clare Kerrigan 16% Not elected
Matt Bailey 15% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or Void for uncertainty2
Total rejected2
Please note: Percentages are provided for guidance only and may be rounded to the nearest whole point which may not total 100 per cent. The person elected is determined by the actual number of votes cast.