Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

All Councillors publish details of how to contact them on their respective pages.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually on their pages.

To find your councillor please use the links below.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Harry Allen

Councillor Harry Allen

c/o The Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Work: 07523 005178

Work: Harry.Allen@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Rodney Atkins

Councillor Rodney Atkins

4 Goldfinch Close, Paddock Wood, TN12 6XW

Home: 01892 833115

Work: Rodney.Atkins@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Independent Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor Christian Atwood

Councillor Christian Atwood

31 Brook Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3AH

Home: 07702 386483

Work: Christian.Atwood@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Park
photo of Councillor Bob Backhouse

Councillor Bob Backhouse

7 St. Philip's Court, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SW

Home: 01892 543758

Home mobile: 07952 650669

Work: Bob.Backhouse@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Sherwood
photo of Councillor Matthew Bailey

Councillor Matthew Bailey

Portfolio Holder for the Environment

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07968 067075

Work: Matthew.Bailey@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Little Baileys, 57 Henwood Green Road, Pembury, TN2 4LH

Home mobile: 07899 731696

Work: Paul.Barrington-King@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pembury
photo of Councillor Godfrey Bland

Councillor Godfrey Bland

Deputy Mayor of the Borough

White Gables, Rye Road, Sandhurst, TN18 5PG

Work: 01580 850226

Work: Godfrey.Bland@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Alex Britcher-Allan

Councillor Alex Britcher-Allan

1 Manor Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8UD

Home: 01892 549184

Work: Alex.Britcher-Allan@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Rusthall
photo of Councillor Ben Chapelard

Councillor Ben Chapelard

74 Hilbert Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SF

Home: 01892 557792

Work: Ben.Chapelard@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St James'
photo of Councillor Tom Dawlings

Councillor Tom Dawlings

Leader of the Council

Swaylands Barn, Cranbrook Road, Benenden, TN17 4ET

Home: 01580 241750

Work: Tom.Dawlings@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Mark Ellis

Councillor Mark Ellis

c/o Town Hall, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Work mobile: 07446 484925

Work: Mark.Ellis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Luke Everitt

Councillor Luke Everitt

School Lodge, Broadwater Lane, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5RP

Home: 07775 838489

Work: Luke.Everitt@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Andy Fairweather

Councillor Andy Fairweather

Portfolio Holder for Communities and Wellbeing

Orchard Cottage, The Common, Sissinghurst, TN17 2AD

Home mobile: 07976 290185

Work: Andrew.Fairweather@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Frittenden & Sissinghurst
photo of Councillor Wendy Fitzsimmons

Councillor Wendy Fitzsimmons

17 Blatchington Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5EG

Home mobile: 07974 025253

Work: Wendy.Fitzsimmons@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Dave Funnell

Councillor Dave Funnell

33 Parsonage Road, Rusthall, TN4 8TA

Home mobile: 07835 476035

Work: Dave.Funnell@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rusthall
photo of Councillor Lance Goodship

Councillor Lance Goodship

9 Golding Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3FN

Home mobile: 07311 810132

Work: Lance.Goodship@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Sherwood
photo of Councillor Christopher Hall

Councillor Christopher Hall

16 Eastlands Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8JY

Home: 07847 440433

Work: Christopher.Hall@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Broadwater
photo of Councillor Dr Linda Hall

Councillor Dr Linda Hall

High Meadows, Curtisden Green, Goudhurst, TN17 1LA

Home: 01580 213468

Work: Linda.Hall@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Sarah Hamilton

Councillor Sarah Hamilton

Woodhurst, 18 Old Kent Road, Paddock Wood, TN12 6JD

Home: 01892 835883

Work: Sarah.Hamilton@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor David Hayward

Councillor David Hayward

3 Stanam Road, Pembury, TN2 4LD

Work: 01892 808000

Work: David.Hayward@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Pembury
photo of Councillor Andrew Hickey

Councillor Andrew Hickey

2 Copperfields, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5H2

Home mobile: 07770 862634

Work: Andrew.Hickey@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Dianne Hill

Councillor Dianne Hill

24 Colebrook Road, High Brooms, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9BS

Home: 01892 541476

Work: Dianne.Hill@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Bill Hills

Councillor Bill Hills

3 Goldfinch Close, Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 6XW

Home: 01892 833157

Work: Bill.Hills@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Seán Holden

Councillor Seán Holden

Godwin House, Tenterden Road, Cranbrook, TN17 3PA

Home: 01580 714880

Work: Sean.Holden@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor David Knight

Councillor David Knight

c/o Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road,, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work: 01580 895510

Work: David.Knight@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Alain Lewis

Councillor Alain Lewis

25 Holden Park Road, Southborough, TN4 0ER

Home mobile: 07736 529170

Work: Alain.Lewis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Peter Lidstone

Councillor Peter Lidstone

47 Hopwood Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9PT

Home: 07843 694052

Work: Peter.Lidstone@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Jane March

Councillor Jane March

Portfolio Holder for Culture and Leisure

Swigs Hole Farm, Yew Tree Green Road, Horsmonden, TN12 8HR

Home: 01892 723481

Work: Jane.March@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Alan McDermott

Councillor Alan McDermott

Portfolio Holder for Planning and Transportation

Lingwood, Coppers Lane, Matfield, TN12 7JE

Home mobile: 07910 351596

Work: Alan.McDermott@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Marguerita Morton

Councillor Marguerita Morton

309 St. John's Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9XE

Home mobile: 07715 695169

Work: Marguerita.Morton@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

3 Castle Terrace, Cranbrook Road, Hawkhurst, TN18 4BQ

Home: 01580 754309

Work: Beverley.Palmer@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Hugh Patterson

Councillor Hugh Patterson

60 Sychem Place, Five Oak Green, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 6TS

Home: 01892 837201

Work: Hugh.Patterson@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Capel
photo of Councillor Trevor Poile

Councillor Trevor Poile

30 Fernhurst Crescent, Southborough, TN4 0TB

Home: 01892 531108

Work: Trevor.Poile@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southborough North
photo of Councillor Nicholas Pope

Councillor Nicholas Pope

4 Mountfield Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1SG

Home mobile: 07956 340255

Work: nicholas.pope@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Park
photo of Councillor Hugo Pound

Councillor Hugo Pound

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07977 497335

Work: Hugo.Pound@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Sherwood
photo of Councillor James Rands

Councillor James Rands

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work mobile: 07498 377808

Work: James.Rands@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor Paul Roberts

Councillor Paul Roberts

107 Beagles Wood Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 4JJ

Home: 01892 822602

Work: Paul.Roberts@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pembury
photo of Councillor Justine Rutland

Councillor Justine Rutland

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07718 587241

Work: Justine.Rutland@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor James Scholes

Councillor James Scholes

8 Parkview, Trinity Close, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 3PP

Home: 01892 534176

Work: James.Scholes@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor David Scott

Councillor David Scott

Portfolio Holder for Economic Development

107 The Potteries, Linden Park Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 5FS

Home: 01892 701951

Work: David.Scott@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Culverden
photo of Councillor Joe Simmons

Councillor Joe Simmons

Tamar, 5 Harland Way, Southborough, TN4 0TQ

Home: 01892 528034

Work: Joe.Simmons@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Southborough North
photo of Councillor Julian Stanyer

Councillor Julian Stanyer

14 The Boundary, Langton Green, TN3 0YB

Home: 01892 543931

Work: Julian.Stanyer@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

It is with great sadness that we inform you that Councillor Julian Stanyer passed away on Sunday 26 ...

Conservatives Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Patrick Thomson

Councillor Patrick Thomson

Amery House, Theobalds, Hawkhurst, TN18 4AJ

Home: 01580 753099

Work: Patrick.Thomson@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Nancy Warne

Councillor Nancy Warne

5 Victoria Cottages, Carriers Road, Cranbrook, TN17 3JP

Home: 01580 720765

Work: Nancy.Warne@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Victoria White

Councillor Victoria White

11 Mountfield Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1SJ

Home: 07855 826716

Work: Victoria.White@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Park
photo of Councillor Lucy Willis

Councillor Lucy Willis

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07958 364185

Work: Lucy.Willis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Chris Woodward

Councillor Chris Woodward

Mayor of the Borough

3 The Willows, Bowen Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8SU

Work: 01892 554607

Work: Chris.Woodward@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Broadwater
photo of Councillor Rob Wormington

Councillor Rob Wormington

31 Auckland Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 2HP

Work: 07565 217794

Work: Rob.Wormington@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St James'