Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

All Councillors publish details of how to contact them on their respective pages.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually on their pages.

To find your councillor please use the links below.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Rodney Atkins

Councillor Rodney Atkins

4 Goldfinch Close, Paddock Wood, TN12 6XW

Home: 01892 833115

Work: Rodney.Atkins@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Independent Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor Christian Atwood

Councillor Christian Atwood

31 Brook Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3AH

Home: 07702 386483

Work: Christian.Atwood@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Park
photo of Councillor Bob Backhouse

Councillor Bob Backhouse

7 St. Philip's Court, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SW

Home: 01892 543758

Home mobile: 07952 650669

Work: Bob.Backhouse@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Sherwood
photo of Councillor Matthew Bailey

Councillor Matthew Bailey

Portfolio Holder for Sustainability

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07968 067075

Work: Matthew.Bailey@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Little Baileys, 57 Henwood Green Road, Pembury, TN2 4LH

Home mobile: 07899 731696

Work: Paul.Barrington-King@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pembury
photo of Councillor Godfrey Bland

Councillor Godfrey Bland

White Gables, Rye Road, Sandhurst, TN18 5PG

Work: 01580 850226

Work: godfrey.bland@btinternet.com

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Becki Bruneau

Councillor Becki Bruneau

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work mobile: 07393 644346

Work: Becki.Bruneau@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Park
photo of Councillor Ben Chapelard

Councillor Ben Chapelard

74 Hilbert Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SF

Home: 01892 557792

Work: Ben.Chapelard@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St James'
photo of Councillor Mrs Barbara Cobbold

Councillor Mrs Barbara Cobbold

41 Showfields Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5PN

Home: 01892 536194

Work: Barbara.Cobbold@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Broadwater
photo of Councillor Tom Dawlings

Councillor Tom Dawlings

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Governance

Swaylands Barn, Cranbrook Road, Benenden, TN17 4ET

Home: 01580 241750

Work: Tom.Dawlings@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Mark Ellis

Councillor Mark Ellis

c/o Town Hall, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Work mobile: 07446 484925

Work: Mark.Ellis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Luke Everitt

Councillor Luke Everitt

School Lodge, Broadwater Lane, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5RP

Home: 07775 838489

Work: Luke.Everitt@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Andy Fairweather

Councillor Andy Fairweather

Orchard Cottage, The Common, Sissinghurst, TN17 2AD

Home mobile: 07976 290185

Work: Andrew.Fairweather@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Frittenden & Sissinghurst
photo of Councillor Dave Funnell

Councillor Dave Funnell

33 Parsonage Road, Rusthall, TN4 8TA

Home mobile: 07835 476035

Work: Dave.Funnell@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rusthall
photo of Councillor Dr Linda Hall

Councillor Dr Linda Hall

High Meadows, Curtisden Green, Goudhurst, TN17 1LA

Home: 01580 213468

Work: Linda.Hall@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Sarah Hamilton

Councillor Sarah Hamilton

Woodhurst, 18 Old Kent Road, Paddock Wood, TN12 6JD

Home: 01892 835883

Work: Sarah.Hamilton@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor David Hayward

Councillor David Hayward

3 Stanam Road, Pembury, TN2 4LD

Work: 01892 808000

Work: David.Hayward@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Pembury
photo of Councillor Andrew Hickey

Councillor Andrew Hickey

2 Copperfields, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5H2

Home mobile: 07770 862634

Work: Andrew.Hickey@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Dianne Hill

Councillor Dianne Hill

24 Colebrook Road, High Brooms, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9BS

Home: 01892 541476

Work: Dianne.Hill@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Seán Holden

Councillor Seán Holden

Godwin House, Tenterden Road, Cranbrook, TN17 3PA

Home: 01580 714880

Work: Sean.Holden@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Alain Lewis

Councillor Alain Lewis

25 Holden Park Road, Southborough, TN4 0ER

Home mobile: 07736 529170

Work: Alain.Lewis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Peter Lidstone

Councillor Peter Lidstone

47 Hopwood Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9PT

Home: 07843 694052

Work: Peter.Lidstone@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Carol Mackonochie

Councillor Carol Mackonochie

Portfolio Holder for Communities and Wellbeing

Sunny Bank Cottage, Colts Hill, Capel, TN12 6SW

Home: 01892 832118

Work: Carol.Mackonochie@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Capel
photo of Councillor Jane March

Councillor Jane March

Portfolio Holder for Culture, Leisure and Economic Development

Swigs Hole Farm, Yew Tree Green Road, Horsmonden, TN12 8HR

Home: 01892 723481

Work: Jane.March@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Alan McDermott

Councillor Alan McDermott

Leader of the Council

Lingwood, Coppers Lane, Matfield, TN12 7JE

Home mobile: 07910 351596

Work: Alan.McDermott@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Marguerita Morton

Councillor Marguerita Morton

309 St. John's Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9XE

Home mobile: 07715 695169

Work: Marguerita.Morton@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor David Neve

Councillor David Neve

10 Fairfield Avenue, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SD

Home: 01892 527935

Work: David.Neve@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Independent St James'
photo of Councillor Barry Noakes

Councillor Barry Noakes

Church House, High Street, Goudhurst, TN17 1AJ

Home: 01580 211427

Work: Barry.Noakes@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

3 Castle Terrace, Cranbrook Road, Hawkhurst, TN18 4BQ

Home: 01580 754309

Work: Beverley.Palmer@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Joy Podbury

Councillor Joy Podbury

Mayor of the Borough

c/o The Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07528 215462

Work: Joy.Podbury@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Rusthall
photo of Councillor Trevor Poile

Councillor Trevor Poile

30 Fernhurst Crescent, Southborough, TN4 0TB

Home: 01892 531108

Work: Trevor.Poile@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southborough North
photo of Councillor Nicholas Pope

Councillor Nicholas Pope

4 Mountfield Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1SG

Home mobile: 07956 340255

Work: nicholas.pope@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Park
photo of Councillor Hugo Pound

Councillor Hugo Pound

The Coach House, 5 Camden Hill, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4TG

Home mobile: 07977 497335

Work: Hugo.Pound@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Sherwood
photo of Councillor James Rands

Councillor James Rands

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work mobile: 07498 377808

Work: James.Rands@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor David Reilly

Councillor David Reilly

8 Forest Way, Pembury, TN2 4EP

Home: 01892 458216

Work: David.Reilly@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pembury
photo of Councillor Justine Rutland

Councillor Justine Rutland

26 Connaught Way, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9QL

Home mobile: 07718 587241

Work: Justine.Rutland@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor James Scholes

Councillor James Scholes

14 Claremont Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5DD

Home: 01892 534176

Work: James.Scholes@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor David Scott

Councillor David Scott

1A Somerville Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8EP

Home: 01892 701951

Work: David.Scott@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Culverden
photo of Councillor Joe Simmons

Councillor Joe Simmons

Tamar, 5 Harland Way, Southborough, TN4 0TQ

Home: 01892 528034

Work: Joe.Simmons@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Southborough North
photo of Councillor Mrs Julia Soyke

Councillor Mrs Julia Soyke

Stone Cross, Ashurst Road, Ashurst, TN3 9SX

Home mobile: 07976 070624

Work: Julia.Soyke@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Julian Stanyer

Councillor Julian Stanyer

14 The Boundary, Langton Green, TN3 0YB

Home: 01892 543931

Work: Julian.Stanyer@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Thomas

Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Thomas

120 Maidstone Road, Paddock Wood, TN12 6DY

Home: 01892 837756

Work: Elizabeth.Thomas@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Patrick Thomson

Councillor Patrick Thomson

Amery House, Theobalds, Hawkhurst, TN18 4AJ

Home: 01580 753099

Work: Patrick.Thomson@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Nancy Warne

Councillor Nancy Warne

5 Victoria Cottages, Carriers Road, Cranbrook, TN17 3JP

Home: 01580 720765

Work: Nancy.Warne@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Frank Williams

Councillor Frank Williams

3 Sandhurst Park, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SU

Home: 01892 525720

Work: Frank.Williams@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Sherwood
photo of Councillor Lucy Willis

Councillor Lucy Willis

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07958 364185

Work: Lucy.Willis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Chris Woodward

Councillor Chris Woodward

Deputy Mayor of the Borough

3 The Willows, Bowen Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8SU

Work: 01892 554607

Work: Chris.Woodward@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Broadwater