Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

All Councillors publish details of how to contact them on their respective pages.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually on their pages.

To find your councillor please use the links below.

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Dawlings

Councillor Tom Dawlings

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Swaylands Barn, Cranbrook Road, Benenden, TN17 4ET

Home: 01580 241750

Work: Tom.Dawlings@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Seán Holden

Councillor Seán Holden

Godwin House, Tenterden Road, Cranbrook, TN17 3PA

Home: 07976 668264

Work: Sean.Holden@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Nancy Warne

Councillor Nancy Warne

Cabinet Member for Rural Communities (and Deputy Leader)

5 Victoria Cottages, Carriers Road, Cranbrook, TN17 3JP

Home: 01580 720765

Work: Nancy.Warne@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Benenden & Cranbrook
photo of Councillor Jane March

Councillor Jane March

Swigs Hole Farm, Yew Tree Green Road, Horsmonden, TN12 8HR

Home: 01892 723481

Work: Jane.March@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Steve McMillan

Councillor Steve McMillan

Four Acre, Brenchley Road, Brenchley, TN12 7DS

Work: 07813 154811

Home mobile: 07813 154911

Work: Steve.McMillan@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Brenchley & Horsmonden
photo of Councillor Christopher Hall

Councillor Christopher Hall

Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance

c/o Tunbridge Wells Borough Council, Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home: 07847 440433

Work: Christopher.Hall@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Broadwater
photo of Councillor Jamie Johnson

Councillor Jamie Johnson

16 Scotts Way, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5RG

Home: 07931 158586

Work: Jamie.Johnson@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Broadwater
photo of Councillor Hugh Patterson

Councillor Hugh Patterson

Mayor

60 Sychem Place, Five Oak Green, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 6TS

Home: 01892 837201

Work: Hugh.Patterson@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Capel
photo of Councillor Martin Brice

Councillor Martin Brice

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work: 07923 897228

Work: Martin.Brice@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor David Osborne

Councillor David Osborne

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07919 992057

Home: david.osborne@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor Justine Rutland

Councillor Justine Rutland

Cabinet Member for Tunbridge Wells Town and Local Areas

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07718 587241

Work: Justine.Rutland@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Culverden
photo of Councillor Andy Fairweather

Councillor Andy Fairweather

Orchard Cottage, The Common, Sissinghurst, TN17 2AD

Home mobile: 07976 290185

Work: Andrew.Fairweather@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Frittenden & Sissinghurst
photo of Councillor David Knight

Councillor David Knight

c/o Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road,, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work: 01580 895510

Work: David.Knight@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Alison Webster

Councillor Alison Webster

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07836 200712

Home: alison.webster@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Goudhurst & Lamberhurst
photo of Councillor Godfrey Bland

Councillor Godfrey Bland

White Gables, Rye Road, Sandhurst, TN18 5PG

Work: 01580 850226

Work: Godfrey.Bland@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Ellen Neville

Councillor Ellen Neville

Cabinet Member for Environmental Services

Hawkhurst

Home: 07712 408513

Work: Ellen.Neville@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

Councillor Ms Beverley Palmer

3 Castle Terrace, Cranbrook Road, Hawkhurst, TN18 4BQ

Home: 01580 754309

Work: Beverley.Palmer@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Hawkhurst & Sandhurst
photo of Councillor Rodney Atkins

Councillor Rodney Atkins

Chair of Licensing Committee

4 Goldfinch Close, Paddock Wood, TN12 6XW

Home: 01892 833115

Work: Rodney.Atkins@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Independent Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor Suzanne Wakeman

Councillor Suzanne Wakeman

2 Petersfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4HD

Home: 07940 824286

Work: Suzanne.Wakeman@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Paddock Wood (East)
photo of Councillor Raymond Moon

Councillor Raymond Moon

17 Laxton Gardens, Paddock Wood, TN12 6BB

Home: 01892 835201

Work: Raymond.Moon@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Independents for Tunbridge Wells Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Mark Munday

Councillor Mark Munday

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 01892 832033

Home: mark.munday@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Paddock Wood (West)
photo of Councillor Gavin Barrass

Councillor Gavin Barrass

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home: 07816 362818

Work: Gavin.Barrass@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Wendy Fitzsimmons

Councillor Wendy Fitzsimmons

17 Blatchington Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5EG

Home mobile: 07974 025253

Work: Wendy.Fitzsimmons@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor Pamela Wilkinson

Councillor Pamela Wilkinson

Cabinet Member for Sport, Leisure and Health

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07923 897228

Home: pamela.wilkinson@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pantiles & St Mark's
photo of Councillor  Siobhan O'Connell

Councillor Siobhan O'Connell

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07484 890550

Home: siobhan.O'Connell@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Park
photo of Councillor Nicholas Pope

Councillor Nicholas Pope

Deputy Mayor

4 Mountfield Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1SG

Home mobile: 07956 340255

Work: nicholas.pope@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Park
photo of Councillor Victoria White

Councillor Victoria White

11 Mountfield Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1SJ

Home: 07855 826716

Work: Victoria.White@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Park
photo of Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Councillor Paul Barrington-King

Little Baileys, 57 Henwood Green Road, Pembury, TN2 4LH

Home mobile: 07899 731696

Work: Paul.Barrington-King@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pembury
photo of Councillor David Hayward

Councillor David Hayward

3 Stanam Road, Pembury, TN2 4LD

Work: 01892 808000

Work: David.Hayward@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Independents for Tunbridge Wells Pembury
photo of Councillor Paul Roberts

Councillor Paul Roberts

107 Beagles Wood Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN2 4JJ

Home: 01892 822602

Work: Paul.Roberts@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Pembury
photo of Councillor Alex Britcher-Allan

Councillor Alex Britcher-Allan

Charities and Voluntary Sector Champion

1 Manor Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 8UD

Home: 01892 549184

Home mobile: 07967 011467

Work: Alex.Britcher-Allan@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Rusthall
photo of Councillor Jayne Sharratt

Councillor Jayne Sharratt

Cabinet Member for Carbon Reduction and Sustainability

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07532 339434

Home: jayne.sharratt@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Labour Rusthall
photo of Councillor Lance Goodship

Councillor Lance Goodship

c/o, Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07311 810132

Work: Lance.Goodship@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Sherwood
photo of Councillor Hugo Pound

Councillor Hugo Pound

Cabinet Member for Housing and Planning

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07977 497335

Work: Hugo.Pound@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Sherwood
photo of Councillor Shadi Rogers

Councillor Shadi Rogers

c/o Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Work: Shadi.Rogers@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Sherwood
photo of Councillor John Francis

Councillor John Francis

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07770 299715

Home: John.Francis@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Dianne Hill

Councillor Dianne Hill

24 Colebrook Road, High Brooms, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9BS

Home: 01892 541476

Work: Dianne.Hill@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Alain Lewis

Councillor Alain Lewis

25 Holden Park Road, Southborough, TN4 0ER

Home mobile: 07736 529170

Work: Alain.Lewis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Labour Southborough & High Brooms
photo of Councillor Brendon Le Page

Councillor Brendon Le Page

11 Doric Avenue, Southborough, TN4 0QN

Work: Brendon.LePage@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southborough North
photo of Councillor Joe Opara

Councillor Joe Opara

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: joe.opara@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southborough North
photo of Councillor Harry Allen

Councillor Harry Allen

c/o The Town Hall, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Work: 07523 005178

Work: Harry.Allen@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Conservatives Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Paul Curry

Councillor Paul Curry

Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Home: 07515 938765

Home: paul.curry@tunbridgewells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Matthew Sankey

Councillor Matthew Sankey

Small Business Champion

1 Littleworth Cottages, Etherington Hill, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 0TP

Work: 07881 674310

Work: Matthew.Sankey@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Tunbridge Wells Alliance Speldhurst & Bidborough
photo of Councillor Ben Chapelard

Councillor Ben Chapelard

Leader of the Council

74 Hilbert Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 3SF

Home: 01892 557792

Work: Ben.Chapelard@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St James'
photo of Councillor Rob Wormington

Councillor Rob Wormington

Chair of General Purposes Committee

31 Auckland Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 2HP

Work: 07565 217794

Work: Rob.Wormington@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St James'
photo of Councillor Mark Ellis

Councillor Mark Ellis

Town Market Champion

c/o Town Hall, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RS

Work mobile: 07446 484925

Work: Mark.Ellis@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Peter Lidstone

Councillor Peter Lidstone

Walking and Cycling Champion

47 Hopwood Gardens, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9PT

Home: 07843 694052

Work: Peter.Lidstone@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Marguerita Morton

Councillor Marguerita Morton

c/o Tunbridge Wells Borough Councul, Town Hall, Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1RS

Home mobile: 07715 695169

Work: Marguerita.Morton@TunbridgeWells.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's